Sign in to follow this  
UHQBot

Guild Wars 2 and ESL Partner on Cash-Prize PvP Tournament

Recommended Posts

The Guild Wars 2 team, in partnership with ESL, is proud to announce the Go4GuildWars2 Cup,a new series of weekly PvP cups that are open to all participants. PvP teams will fight each other for a shot at a weekly prize pool of US$500 / â¬500 per region. If youâre one of the top placing teams in each of the cups at the end of the month, your hard work and dedication will be rewarded: youâll be invited to the monthly grand final event with US$1,500 / â¬1,500 on the line!

Consistent challenges are absolutely paramount in helping cultivate our competitive players. Our hope is that these weekly cups will help drive our players forward in terms of skill, strategy, and teamwork. Those who manage to move up the competitive ranks can even set their sights on the ultimate goal of participating in the Guild Wars 2 World Tournament Series!

The Go4GuildWars2 Weekly Cups take place every Sunday at 16:00 CET (7:00 AM PST) for Europe and 1 p.m. PST (22:00 CET) for North America. The first scheduled event is this upcoming Sunday, November 2, 2014, and it is open to all, so sign-up today! If you want to take it slow, you can always catch the action on the official Guild Wars 2 Twitch channel here.

 

We look forward to seeing you and your team in the next Go4GuildWars2 Cup!



View the full article

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this