Jump to content

Bloodstained: Ritual Of The Night's Release Trailer Features Shovel Knight, Teases Child Of Light Crossover


Recommended Posts

Publisher: 505 Games
Developer: ArtPlay
Release: June 18, 2019
Rating: Rating Pending
Platform: PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Switch, PC

Click here to watch embedded media

With today's launch of Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night, 505 Games released a new trailer showing off the game, along with some more details and hints on the game's DLC.

The trailer boasts robust crafting and character customization options and retro-styled challenges, along with 13 upcoming pieces of DLC, all of which will be free. Among these features are a classic mode, new game +, boss-rush mode, a roguelike dungeon, speedrun mode, three new characters, co-op, versus mode, online play, a "nightmare" difficulty, plus more.

The trailer goes on to show an uncomfortably beefed-up Shovel Knight mode in the game, using his signature shovel to metaphorically dig his enemies' graves.

Perhaps most intriguingly, however, a very familiar tune plays after the screen fades to black. The melody is unmistakably from Child of Light, but what exactly this means beyond a hinted crossover with the game is unclear.

Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night is now available on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC, with the Switch version launching next week on June 25. For more on the game, read about the game's full DLC plans, or look at our preview on one of its upcoming characters!

View the full article

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Guidelines Privacy Policy.