Sign in to follow this  
Eliteone

Kit Harris' Interview

Eliteone    1,521

Dear Fans and Administrators of UNITYHQ.net,

I'm quite flattered that you are interested in my work, career and myself. Sorry, it has taken a bit to get your questions answered. This time of year is very busy for me. I also am a landscape designer in the Pacific Northwest. So this season brings me my busiest time of the year. I hope the following answers are informative and will give you a bit of insight into who is the voice behind Cate and Inge.

1. How did you get into voice acting?
When I graduated from college with a B.F.A in Theatre Arts, I moved to Seattle, Washington and started doing stage acting. I was involved in a production when another actor suggested that I might be able to do voice over work for radio and TV commercials to pick up some money when I wasn’t working on-stage. It was a time when there were few female radio voice talent in the region. I would say I was one of 11 women in the Northwest. After working long, hard hours rehearsing for a stage production, I was overwhelmed that I could make in an hour of voice work about the same as a week’s worth of stage work.

2. Do you have any ambitions aside from voicing for games?
Actually voicing for games was the latest venue I’ve done in my career. Besides doing stage work and commercial voice over work (radio/tv spots), I am a landscape designer. So I’ve been acting for over 25 years, designing for over 10.
As a voice talent, my greatest fear is that we’ll be replaced by a computerized voices. The joke is that I get a call from my agent saying “I’ve got good news and bad news. The good news is that it is a loooooooong project. The bad is that this is the last job you’ll ever do.” Then I’m handed a Webster’s dictionary.

3. Are you working on any other voice or acting projects at the moment?